Skip to content

Spiders and Skeletons and Candy, oh my!

October 31, 2008
tags:

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

This is one of my favorite holidays, not only because I love spooky, creepy decorations and scary movies, but because those little trick-or-treaters are just too precious!  Last year we handed out pencils and Play-Doh, this year I caved and bought some actual candy.  We’ll see which goes over better.  I like being a little bit different in general, and holidays are no exception!

This year’s decorating theme was Spiders & Skeletons.  Sweetie and I debated whether this was “Man Eating Spider” (like on Fear Factor) or a Man-eating spider (more like National Enquirer).  Looks like the spider won, don’t you think?

Have a safe and fun Halloween!


3 Comments
  1. October 31, 2008 4:57 pm

    Hi! Just wanted to let you know I linked you on my blog and nominated you for an “award”.

    Watch out for all the little goblins tonight. BOOOO

  2. October 31, 2008 6:17 pm

    I don’t get trick or treaters where I live – too far uphill and then far upstairs. But my town has a parade – so that’s when I get to see all the critters in their costumes!

  3. frillbow permalink
    November 3, 2008 9:26 am

    Fantastic spider you have there! My children would have loved to ‘trick or treat’ you!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 217 other followers

