Day 27

A knitter’s baby shower brings out the generosity of other crafters, I tell you.  There were handmade gifts all over the place exhibiting the mad skills of sewers and knitters alike.  I am overwhelmed with the thought and time that went into these gifts and would like to express my heartfelt thanks to all of you.  I can’t wait to put these to good use!

IMG_1804

Baby Surprise Jacket from Archiknist

 

IMG_1806

Baby socks from Pixisis. There were 4…

 

 

IMG_1809

Hearts & Squares Blanket from Pixisis

 

And lets not forget about our friends with sewing machines:

 

alphabets

Plush Alphabets from Jennsquared (her photo too)

 

 

IMG_1807

Flannel sleep sacks from Sweetie’s mom

There is something so special about wrapping the ones you love in something handmade.  I feel great comfort and satisfaction knowing that what I’ve knit will be keeping someone warm and cozy.  And while I’ve received hand knits and sewing creations before, these baby items are overwhelming me.  Maybe it’s the hormones, or the fact that I understand what goes into making these things, but I am truly at a loss for words.  Wow.  Again, thank you so much!

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Day 27

  1. Now you know how I felt when I saw that beautiful tag blanket you made me! :) The patchwork bag for the alphabets is ready! :) Will somehow get it to you! Oh, and the “H” escaped so I have it in the bag! :)

Comments are closed.