Skip to content

Out & About

February 25, 2010

Peaceful Baby was seen around town this past weekend sporting a colorful hand-knit, mama-made sweater.

She really seemed to enjoy wearing it.  It almost looks like she’s dreaming of more knit sweaters…

I know I am!

As with any project, it is immensely satisfying to see the finished product being put to good use.

Especially one made months ago when I was only dreaming of the day I would meet this little one.

Now she’s here and wearing that very sweater!  Amazing…

What dreams are you knitting up?

5 Comments
  1. jesshagman permalink
    February 25, 2010 8:58 am

    So cute! I love the multi-colored buttons. PB looks like she has a really expressive face. Perhaps it’s not intentional this point, but it’s adorable nonetheless.

  2. February 25, 2010 3:47 pm

    Eeee! So precious!

  3. February 25, 2010 11:17 pm

    Right now I am knitting up a springtime scarf that I’ve already dreamed will look casual cool paired with a lightweight sweater. Vancouver gets pretty warm sometimes but a scarf is always needed as I get chilly easily.

  4. February 26, 2010 2:13 am

    Oh, so sweet! I loved when my babies slept with their arms up like that; “hello world!”

  5. Knelley permalink
    March 21, 2010 10:55 am

    Handknits make your baby very happy!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 202 other followers

