Skip to content

The Joy of Mail

October 6, 2010

I love getting mail.  More than receiving mail, I enjoy the small daily ritual of walking down to the mailbox, hoping that as I open that little metal door there is something interesting waiting inside.  Usually it’s just bills and catalogs.  Occasionally it’s a new magazine for me (as opposed to a woodworking magazine for Sweetie), and that is very exciting indeed.  Rarer still are the days when I open the door to reveal a package.  If it’s small enough to fit in the mailbox and it has my name on it, chances are it’s something soft and squishy.  And you know what that means, don’t you?

Knitabulous Softsock in Pink Granite

Over the summer Bellsknits began her adventures in sewing, turning out one great project after another.  At one point, she put up a contest on her blog giving away one of her handcrafted project bags.  And I won!  Since I was in geographical transition, Bells kindly put off mailing the bag until I got settled at my new address.  I suspect she felt there was so much of a delay she should put a little something extra in the package, and I am more than happy to receive it.  Hand-dyed sock yarn, I swoon for you.  Thank you, Bells!

4 Comments
  1. October 6, 2010 11:27 am

    What a fun surprise in the mailbox, and all the way from Oz! Very cool. The bag is pretty (great job, Bells!) and the lovely tone on tone of the purple yarn…perfect! Have fun with it.

  2. October 6, 2010 11:51 am

    Oh, I love getting mail too. So much. And what a fabulous surprise!

  3. October 6, 2010 12:40 pm

    Bells has been most generous! Her bags are very cute and should work beautifully for…well, socks! ;-) Welcome to the area!

  4. October 6, 2010 2:51 pm

    My pleasure! So glad to finally get it to you!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 202 other followers

