Skip to content

I’m Free!

April 19, 2012

Free at last from the tug of a long-languishing unfinished object.

  • Pattern: Haleakala Socks by Cookie A. from the 2011 Sock Club
  • Yarn: String Theory Caper Sock in Solas
  • Mods: One sock is inadvertently 1/2 an inch longer than the other.  Ravelry notes here.

These were fun to knit and the yarn was glorious. As usual, I wonder what took me so long.  I suspect the culprit was the set-up at the gusset/instep; it tripped me up each time, and both socks took a long time out.

And now the question I always ponder in those last couple inches of a project: what to knit next?

I also just finished The Wierd Sisters last night, which means it’s game on for Catching Fire!  The end and beginning of some projects are just so sweet, aren’t they?

5 Comments
  1. veronago permalink
    April 20, 2012 7:02 am

    LIKE!

  2. April 20, 2012 8:16 am

    Those are great…I am working on my first Cookie socks…Kai-Mei at the moment and I just finished my third pair…

  3. katieleigh permalink
    April 20, 2012 9:21 am

    Beautiful socks. And I loved The Weird Sisters. And ooh, Catching Fire is so compelling!

  4. April 20, 2012 9:55 am

    Gorgeous socks, I’ve got to learn to knit socks!!!

  5. April 20, 2012 1:48 pm

    Beautiful socks! It’a always fun to cast on a project, but finishing one feels so muh better :)

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 203 other followers

