Morning Meeting

Come Friday morning, after a week of early morning wake-ups, preschool drop offs, and busy work days, I’m ready for a mellow breakfast by myself.  Just me, my knitting, and some freshly brewed and baked goodies.  This is one of the ways I center myself before a busy day and fill up my Bliss Cup, Kathy Stowell style.

How do you center, rest, or recharge yourself when life is moving so quickly all around you? Let us know in the comments!

p.s. That’s my Tidal cardigan!  I’m almost finished with the back, then it’s on to the short sleeves and finishing.  Yipee!

2 thoughts on “Morning Meeting

  1. gosh a mellow solo breakfast sounds nice, with knitting of course! I like to take time out strictly by myself – to close off the world a bit, including no social media and other such distractions, for a while. But lately the best thing I know for a bit of resetting the clock is to do something fun in the kitchen, with music to sing along to and a glass of wine, before eating then settling in with my knitting. It seems to really do the trick!

Comments are closed.