In the Closet

Well hello, there.  Sorry for the disappearing act there.  We’ve been packing, moving, and unpacking these past 2 weeks, and I’m sure I don’t have to tell you how busy that is.  I took a step back from the computer and while I enjoyed the break to a certain degree, I’ve also been itching to get back to this space.

There’s almost oo much to catch up on, so I think for now I’ll just say this:  I have a lot of handknits.  The truth of the matter was discovered while I was packing up our hall closet, the one where we keep our winter coats and woolens.  I had a hanging closet organizer in there just full of handknit hats, scarves, shawls, gloves, neckwarmers… you get the idea.

And then I packed my sweaters.  And my shawls.  And unpacked my stash at the new place.  Oh my.  There’s so much to knit and wear, I hardly know where to begin!  I’m thinking the works-in-progress basket is a good place to start.  There’s only 2 shawls, 2 sweaters, and a pair of socks in there. ; )

Happy Friday!

6 thoughts on “In the Closet

  1. Wow! That is a lot of knits! I can’t wait until fall so I can unload my stash and remember all the things I have tucked away. Quick question (if you remember) what is the yarn used for the top garment (blue and white) and for the orange one? They look like really yummy yarns!

  2. It surprised me to see it all in one place! Both the knits you mention are on my ravelry project page here. The blue/white was GGH Tara (cotton/microfiber), and the orange was Jil Eaton Minnow merino held together with grey Valley Yarns Stockbridge. They are all very cozy!

  3. a while ago one of the (male) managers at work said to me ‘what do you DO with all that knitting?’ well, I wear it, give it away, that sort of thing. But there is a lot of it. He’s right. I have more shawls than I need. More cardigans than I wear. But do I stop? No. And nor should you!

Comments are closed.