Skip to content

Block Party

December 10, 2012

DSC_0603

Oh, the needles have been very busy lately. Sometime in late October I decided to knit a certain amount of holiday gifts. My goal was to use existing stash yarn + patterns for all the projects. I ended up having a lot of fun searching patterns in my Ravelry and real libraries.  A few of them had been in my queue for a very long time; casting them on was almost as satisfying as using vintage stash!

I celebrated over the weekend by hosting a block party. We indulged in some bubbly Soak, took a long bath in the washing machine, and then laid out on the table in my crafty room. It was a pretty wild night.

The last gift knit is on the needles now, and it’s only the 10th.  Hubris has me contemplating another gift…surely 2 weeks is enough time for what I’ve got planned!

How about you? Are you working on any gifts?

We had a really fun yarn craft over on the Stash blog last week.  Check it out if you’re looking for a little holiday crafting cheer!

4 Comments
  1. December 10, 2012 5:28 pm

    I’ve knitting up a storm too! Felted slippers, a dropped stitch infinity scarf, a cable scarf, a baby sweater and bonnet, and a couple more things! My needles are permanently attached to my hands! :)

  2. December 10, 2012 5:33 pm

    It is scary, but I also omly have 1.5 projects left and my gift knitting is done. A very satisfied feeling, isn’t it?
    Diane

  3. December 10, 2012 8:09 pm

    A block party sounds like great fun. Was there a lot of pinning out, or mostly wires?

    I have just one gift knit going, but there’s no pressure. It’s identical to my first sample for this design, so I can always give the original and finish the second to replace the sample. Have I taken all the fun out of gift knitting by taking out all the uncertainty? I don’t think so!

    I have two other knit gifts finished; they are coming out of my stash of already knits. No pressure there, either.

    But shopping?Haven’t started…

  4. caityrosey permalink
    December 10, 2012 11:32 pm

    I seem to spend every instant if spare time knitting these days. Gah!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 203 other followers

