Skip to content

Phoebe Mouse Love

February 17, 2013

Image

Image

Imagine my delight when my 3 year old daughter asked me to knit her this doll, then proceeded to help me choose all the yarn! It was a sweet collaboration, one filled with PB’s questions about knitting, color input, and urging me to work on Phoebe just a little more often.

Is my Phoebe Mouse done yet? she would say.  Then I would pick up the knitting and work on the mouse a little bit while she watched.  Sometimes she would even sit on my lap and put her small hands over mine as I moved the needles to knit a few stitches.  She wouldn’t stay long, but it was always enjoyable.

I finished Phoebe in time for Valentine’s Day, and PB was thrilled to discover her that morning.  There was just one problem: she only had a nose!  It was another day or two before I sat down to work on her face; embroidery is not something I’ve spent much time on, but I think her face turned out sweet.  

Now there’s just the matter of her impending wardrobe, about which I also have lots of helpful suggestions. For now, Phoebe is just fine playing “nudey.”

Image

5 Comments
  1. Burk permalink
    February 17, 2013 8:16 pm

    That is so cute! I love it.

  2. Granny permalink
    February 18, 2013 12:57 am

    Very precious!

  3. Catherine permalink
    February 18, 2013 5:47 am

    Love:)

  4. February 18, 2013 9:33 am

    That’s awesome! And, so very sweet! :)

  5. February 20, 2013 2:21 am

    So sweet. And so nice that PB was in on the planning, and could see Phoebe taking shape. Lots of love!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 203 other followers

