Skip to content

On the Needles

May 3, 2013

I have a few things on the needles right now, none of which is seeing much action.  I’m having my semi-annual bout with knitter’s thumb, and it’s a drag.  I’ve been resting my hands this week, knitting a row here and there to test the waters.

Fiar :: I’m modifying this stripey cowl to use 5 shades from a gradient kit I bought from Black Trillium at Vogue Knitting Live.  It’s a bit of an informal KAL with Erin who happened to buy the exact same color! I’m almost halfway done, and I suspect Erin, a super-speedy knitter, isn’t far behind…

Lobelia :: I cast this on at the beginning of last month for another informal KAL with Liz in honor of our new magazine crush, Pom Pom Quarterly.  I got distracted by all my new yarn from VKL (even though the red yarn was also new) and it’s been sitting ever since.  I’m planning on picking it back up once my thumb is happy again, just in time for the Anzula CKAL at Stash.

So what’s on your needles this weekend?

p.s. Both of these photos are from my Instagram.  I’m pretty IG-obsessed these days. You can follow me here if you like.

6 Comments
  1. May 4, 2013 1:00 am

    Fiar is just what I need to make a sharf/cowl for my daughter. I have Zauberball in blue/black and lime green in Cascage Heritage silk that will be perfect. I’ll change yarns following the 5 color stripe pattern. Thanks.

  2. NancyB permalink
    May 4, 2013 9:01 am

    Knitter’s thumb? I don’t know what that is but I have an achy thumb from a misguided attempt of a cartwheel at the age of 50 (but I’ve always been able to do a cartwheel!). When I knit too much it starts to ache – and just from life I’m discovering these days.

  3. May 4, 2013 10:26 am

    That shawl looks GORGEOUS!

  4. May 4, 2013 8:28 pm

    That’s a great idea for a Zauberball!

  5. May 4, 2013 8:28 pm

    It’s just a nickname I use for my sore thumbs/wrists/hands. Glad to know you’re still doing cartwheels!

  6. May 4, 2013 10:02 pm

    Thanks, here’s my ravelry link

    http://www.ravelry.com/projects/AnnaLeslie/fiar

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 203 other followers

