Skip to content

Good Cheer

August 23, 2010

It’s been a busy and challenging few days around here.  It looks and feels like a tornado blew through our house: boxes, boxes, everywhere!  And the change that has blown through is tremendous.  My mind feels nearly as cluttered with debris as the house as I sort through feelings of excitement, anxiety, enthusiasm and uncertainty.  So to combat the stress and ennui of moving, I decided to cast on something unabashedly cheerful.  Socks for Sweetie:

Crazy Zauberball, A Nice Ribbed Sock

In looking at my Ravelry projects page recently, I noticed that I have knit 4 pairs of socks this year.  The balance is clearly off as I knit 3 of those pairs for myself and just one for Sweetie.  She picked this yarn out on a recent trip to Seed Stitch in Salem, MA.  Incidentally, I have been dying to knit up my own CZ socks since the fall when I bought this:

Similar color scheme, but mine should have more of a rainbow hue to it, whereas Sweetie’s socks seem to have an orange hue throughout the skein.  So far, anyway.  Who knows what surprises lurk inside that charming ball of yarn!

4 Comments
  1. August 23, 2010 6:36 pm

    Oh my, I love that yarn!!! In fact I might be a little bit…jealous… Though glad it’s you not me moving this time around.

  2. August 23, 2010 7:34 pm

    Love the yarn also! I don’t think I have ever seen anything like it; if I had I would have bought some. Can’t wait for the pictures when the socks are done.

  3. Becca permalink
    August 23, 2010 9:42 pm

    I picked up a CZ at seed stitch this weekend!! I love the rainbow one you have! Sweetie is very lucky to have you knit socks!!

  4. August 24, 2010 12:28 am

    oh yes! So cheerful. Perfect antidote to all that craziness. God I really need to knit with that stuff myself!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 204 other followers

