Skip to content

Foot in Hand

September 20, 2010

Hey, I thought this was a knitting blog!

Oh yeah, I have a knitting blog because I love to knit… And, my fellow knitters, I promise that there has indeed been some knittin’ going on.  It’s just been a bit slow and intermittent, with no FO’s to share.  Over the past 2 weeks it’s been a little knitting while visiting with family, some more while driving to our new place, and lots of little stints of it while watching PB entertain herself.  (sidenote: 8 months is an awesome age!)

I am progressing down the foot of a second sock, knitting at a near frantic pace since I decided I wanted to knit myself a new hat to wear to the Oregon Flock & Fiber Festival on Saturday.  And for some reason, I feel I need to finish the socks before I can start.  Could be I’m having a brief turn as a monogamous knitter, or that I am using the painful yet pleasant promise of a new project as motivation to get through the last of these socks.  Either way,  a little something I picked up at my new LYS, Fiber Nooks & Crannys, waiting for me.

Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran

Wish me speedy fingers and plentiful knitting time!

3 Comments
  1. September 20, 2010 5:34 pm

    The socks are gorgeous – I love the colours!

  2. September 21, 2010 1:54 am

    Those socks are gorgeous! What a colour! Amazing.

  3. Jessica permalink
    September 21, 2010 11:01 am

    Yay! A Rhinebeck-ish fiber fair? How excellent! You’ll have to let me know how it is and what goodies you score…

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 205 other followers

