Skip to content

Cream + Sugar Cowl

January 15, 2012

Another finished object!

  • Pattern: Cream + Sugar Cowl by Alana Dakos, Ravelled here
  • Yarn: Pigeonroof Studios Super Sock in Dragon
  • Mods: didn’t notice the p2togs sprinkled in the chart; design feature!

This is a little something I started knitting in the car on a short road trip last fall, and promptly put away after completing the ribbing.  I often do that.  In fact, I have the ribbing of a hat in my knitting bag right now, just waiting for the right block of quiet time to tackle the cable chart!  Anyway, I picked it back up in December and worked on it pretty consistently as a counterpoint to my bulky Oatmeal sweater.

Overall this is a really simple, pretty pattern with decreases and cabling happening every few rows.  I loved working with this yarn and all its subtle, luminous colors (most accurate in 2nd photo).  This was originally meant to be a shop sample, but somewhere along the way I decided it would make a lovely gift for PB’s babysitter.  And now, after wearing it to and from work for a couple of days, I’m tempted to keep it…

4 Comments
  1. January 15, 2012 10:47 pm

    I LOVE THIS!!!!!!! I love the pattern, I love the yarn!

  2. wifemomknitter permalink
    January 16, 2012 8:38 am

    Very nice job, Sonia.

  3. January 17, 2012 12:03 pm

    Gorgeous!!!!

  4. January 17, 2012 2:35 pm

    Very pretty! I may have to make one of these myself. :)

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 205 other followers

