Skip to content

Yarn Along:: Just in Time

March 7, 2012

It’s so good to be back playing along with Ginny for her weekly Yarn Along! I’d been slowly working my way through the same book and projects since last time I posted. I finished up The Marriage Plot over the weekend and immediately stole Sweetie’s copy of The Hunger Games. I keep hearing good things about this book, and rather than ignore its immense popularity and miss out, I’m trying to read it before the movie comes out. The timing is perfect as I’m about to head out on a little trip and could use a page turner!

This should go fast now that PB is knitting for me.

On the needles is a new spring cardigan for myself, knit out of Pigeoroof Studios Casseopeia DK in Celadon. This yarn has merino, cashmere, and silk; to borrow a phrase from A Playful Day, it’s soft as buttered kittens. Or as soft as a new lamb dusted in powdered sugar (that one’s all me). Goodale is a sweet short-sleeved cardigan, which should be perfect simple knitting and easy to wear as the weather warms up. ┬áMiss Mojo is back!

What’s on your nightstand and project basket this week?

11 Comments
  1. March 7, 2012 11:46 am

    That is a gorgeous color of yarn! Thinking it’s getting close to that time that I need to knit a little something for myself! A simple cardigan sounds perfect! :)

    I really enjoyed The Hunges Games – however I have yet to read the rest of the series! Looking forward to the movie though!

  2. March 7, 2012 11:47 am

    Your little knitting helper is adorable! Love the color of yarn for your cardigan. Perfect for Spring! :)

  3. March 7, 2012 11:52 am

    The Hunger Games is nothing if not a page-turner! I was just telling someone else: I don’t know anyone who’s read it SLOWLY. :)

  4. March 7, 2012 3:32 pm

    Way to go PB! Looks like I am going to have to get a copy of the Hunger Games, as I was no 78 of 78 for the audiobook!

  5. March 7, 2012 3:41 pm

    I wish I could sew, or knit or anything like that. Quilt even.

  6. March 7, 2012 4:19 pm

    Glad you got your knitting mojo back. I think you’re going to love The Hunger Games trilogy.

  7. March 7, 2012 5:31 pm

    My son is reading THE HUNGER GAMES for junior high English. I’m thinking I need to jump on the bandwagon.

  8. March 7, 2012 5:39 pm

    oh that photo!!She looks like a natural.

  9. March 7, 2012 6:34 pm

    That book is on my list as I have two teens who loved the trilogy. Your yarn choice is lovely … I’ve had Goodale on my queue for ages and should probably dive through my stash and find the right yarn to cast on. Happy knitting.

  10. March 8, 2012 3:41 pm

    I saw the preview for the movie….looks great, but there’s nothing like the book, after you finish this one, you’re going to want to read Catching Fire and Mockingjay!!! I’m currently reading George Orwell’s 1984. Have you read it? A strange and scary book…because our country could turn into a society where “Big Brother is watching you” and your every move!

  11. March 11, 2012 6:04 pm

    Buttered kittens? Oh, my!
    My knitting mojo is still in Nicaragua, apparently. Although there wasn’t much knitting there for me, either. Maybe I left it here in PDX before I left, and just have to look under the sofa to find it! Love the pic of PB knitting.
    On the nightstand: Mink River by Brian Doyle. I’ve only just started it, but it’s for book group on Wednesday. Wish me luck!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 205 other followers

